三角形警报 本网站使用Cookie和其他网站监测技术,以协助提供网站功能,同时协助我们进行推广和营销。点击接受即表示您同意我们最近更新的隐私声明政策手册中的条款。
接受 拒绝
三角形警报 本网站使用Cookie和其他网站监测技术,以协助提供网站功能,同时协助我们进行推广和营销。点击接受即表示您同意我们最近更新的隐私声明政策手册中的条款。
接受 拒绝
三角形警报 我们的生产能力受到这一严重疫情的影响,但是我们的全球运营团队一直在不懈地努力,在优先安排COVID-19关键响应应用的同时,最大程度地维持我们的产量并减少对所有客户的影响。某些编号的零件目前有延迟,但许多没有延迟问题。您可以在您的帐户中在线访问实时交货时间,也可以通过聊天或随时致电我们以获取最新信息。
三角形警报 我们的生产能力受到这一严重疫情的影响,但是我们的全球运营团队一直在不懈地努力,在优先安排COVID-19关键响应应用的同时,最大程度地维持我们的产量并减少对所有客户的影响。某些编号的零件目前有延迟,但许多没有延迟问题。您可以在您的帐户中在线访问实时交货时间,也可以通过聊天或随时致电我们以获取最新信息。

Samtec不仅仅是一家普通的连接器公司。我们秉承着以人为本的精神,致力于提供卓越的服务、高质量的产品和便利的设计工具。我们坚信人的重要性,并认为如何对待客户和员工决定着我们业务的开展方式。这一信念深深地扎根于整个公司内部,而这也意味着我们将为您提供卓越的服务以及推动行业更快向前发展的技术。

公司概况

  • 成立时间: 1976年
  • 总部:印第安纳州新奥尔巴尼
  • 国际业务:有超过40个国际销售点,而且产品在超过125国家地区均有销售。
  • 员工数量: 6,000+
  • 2018年营收:$82200万
  • 员工留存率: 96%
  • 客户:Samtec拥有来自各个行业的超过25,000家客户,其中涵盖了从小型初创企业到知名全球科技巨头的各种规模的企业。

招贤纳士

我们的文化

我们与同样规模的大多数公司有点(好吧,在很大程度上)不同。它对我们有用,但不适合所有人...

职业道路的“自我发展”

这种情况发生在关注个人的优势和利益,如何与业务需求保持一致(我们称之为“钉在圆孔里的圆钉子”),以及为加速流程提供持续挑战的交叉时期。工作本身加强了持续学习,加上正式和非正式的指导和培训。角色通常是为人们创建的,而不是将人员放在组织结构图上的预定义框中。

利润分享

当涉及满足客户需求以及公司的成长和成功时,我们与基于资历和所有权的预设工资的公司不同,我们的可变薪酬绩效薪酬使我们所有人成为利益相关者。薪酬模式融合了个人和公司的绩效。

Samtec公司总部

Samtec公司总部

工作/生活平衡

在今天的24/7互连世界中,工作与家庭之间的界限会变得模糊。虽然我们确实有预设的工作时间,但仍具有很大的灵活性。工作环境友好,以家庭为导向,充满乐趣。我们的优势也反映了这一特点,为员工提供了丰富的选择和多功能性,以为他们量身定制最适合其的产品。

商业模式/财务状况

我们拥有独特的商业模式,强调技术和服务的差异化和领导力。私有化和无债务使我们能够更快地行动、承担新创新的风险并保持灵活性,同时保持长久的时间跨度。

"Sudden Service"

我们虽以服务领导力而闻名,但它也是一种生活方式。以客户为中心,快节奏的口号以确保我们保持专注,最大限度地减少官僚作风,并确定优先事项和决策制定。 这是一个贯穿整体的指南针,它指导我们为客户体验提供差异化​​的价值,并为员工创造双赢的职业和工作环境。在年度Bishop奖项中,客户服务长期排名第1名,这是全球连接器行业领先的市场研究公司所赐予的荣誉,反映了我们对服务的承诺。

合作计划

与Samtec合作不是一项普通的合作。你来这里不是喝咖啡的,而是来这里为公司、职业生涯和技术发展带来真正的改变。没有繁忙的工作。你会很忙,但有真正的项目和真正的问题需要解决。您将获得广泛的经验,并与包括采购、运营、销售、营销和设计在内的许多业务部门进行互动,为您提供“全局”的业务视图。

可持续性

关怀社区,呵护环境。

我们不断寻找机会投入时间和资金为社区提供帮助,使人们能够在这里更好地生活、工作、娱乐和学习。

我们做出的努力包括:与世界各地的慈善机构联合举办的慈善活动、环保倡议、健康与安全计划,以及严格的种族和社会责任政策。

如果您希望了解更多信息,请查阅Samtec的联合国《可持续发展报告》,其中提供了所有具体细节。

Samtec关注

成为社区的优秀企业公民需要承担责任。由于Samtec的大多数员工来自周边城镇,Samtec在这个角色中起着很大的作用,因为我们希望员工在当天下班时提高生活质量。

Samtec关注赞助计划旨在积极影响和协助这些社区内的慈善组织。Samtec的慈善重点包括向慈善非营利组织提供资助,这些组织专注于社区发展、健康和社会服务、艺术和文化,以及对当地学校、俱乐部、徒步、高尔夫比赛或类似筹款活动的一次性赞助。

联系我们

  • 应用工程

    请联系我们的应用工程专家。我们将派产品专员与您联系,解答您的具体应用问题。

    一般客户支持

    不清楚应联系谁?请拨打以下电话咨询定价、交付周期、报价、订单、样品和其他一般产品问题。

    工具和技术资源

    我们拥有各种在线工具和技术资源,可帮助您精简产品研究流程。选择下面的一个选项即可开始。

    • 设计工具

      帮助搜索、设计和模拟您的解决方案的工具。

    • 文档

      可解答您的技术问题的资源。

    • 下载

      技术规格、3D模型、产品目录、打印版资料及更多下载资源。

IPC-A-610 covers a wide range of solder joints, and what it takes to meet Classes 1 – 3 in varying types of connector termination styles. These classifications help a designer determine if a connector is capable of being used in their application. In a previous blog, I discussed ...
In March 2020, the web team focused heavily on some larger features that we are working on for release in the spring. You’ll be reading about these in a few upcoming posts. Here are a few smaller updates we were able to roll out in March 2020. New Online Features for Managing Ord...
There are many historical innovations that are the product of adversity, and the current situation is an extreme example.  While it is not the first time that humanity has faced a truly global challenge like the COVID-19 pandemic, this time the world is connected by technology in...
Telecommuting. Mobile work. Remote work. Flexible work. Work from home (WFH). They all mean the same thing. What do all of these have to do with Chalk Talks? Who would have guessed so many would WFH? The global COVID-19 outbreak is the reason. So, staying connected is a must. The...
Commercial Off-the-Shelf (COTS) products are making their way into industries that wouldn’t have considered them previously. This is mainly due to the flexibility, speed of delivery, and cost savings that COTS products offer when compared to a full MIL-SPEC product. However, this...

triangle alert This site uses cookies and other website monitoring technologies to assist with website functions and with our promotional and marketing efforts. By clicking Accept, you consent to the terms in our recently updated Privacy Notice and Policy Manual.
Accept Decline
triangle alert This site uses cookies and other website monitoring technologies to assist with website functions and with our promotional and marketing efforts. By clicking Accept, you consent to the terms in our recently updated Privacy Notice and Policy Manual.
Accept Decline

Much more than just another connector company, Samtec puts people first with a commitment to exceptional service, quality products, and convenient design tools. We believe that people matter, and taking care of our customers and our employees is paramount in how we approach our business. This belief is deeply ingrained throughout the organization, and means that you can expect exceptional service coupled with technologies that take the industry further faster.

Our Stats

  • Founded: 1976
  • Headquarters: New Albany, IN
  • International reach: 40+ international locations and products sold in more than 125 countries.
  • Number of employees: 6,000+
  • Revenue in 2018: $822 Million
  • Employee retention rate: 96%
  • Customers: With more than 25,000 customers spanning all industries, Samtec serves the well-known global tech giants, small start-ups, and everyone in between.

Careers

Our Culture

We're a little (ok, a lot) different from most companies our size. It works for us, but it isn't for everyone…

"Self-Development" of Career Path

This happens at the intersection of focusing on an individual's strengths and interests, how those align with business needs (which we call putting "round pegs in round holes"), and providing ongoing challenges to accelerate the process. Continuous learning is enhanced by the job itself, coupled with formal and informal mentoring and training. Roles are often created for people, as opposed to putting people in pre-defined boxes on an org chart.

Profit Sharing

Unlike companies with pre-determined salaries based on seniority and title, our variable pay-for-performance compensation makes us all stakeholders when it comes to needs of the customer, and the growth and success of the company. The compensation model blends individual and company performance.

samtec corporate headquarters

Samtec Corporate Headquarters

Work/Life Balance

In today's 24/7 connected world, the line between work and home can get blurred. While we do have pre-defined work hours, there is plenty of flexibility. The work environment is friendly, family-oriented, and fun. Our benefits reflect this as well, offering employees a wealth of options and versatility to tailor what is most suitable for them.

Business Model/Financial Position

We have a unique business model that emphasizes differentiation and leadership of both Technology and Service. Being privately held and debt free enables us to move faster, take risks on new innovations, and stay flexible while maintaining a long-term time horizon.

"Sudden Service"

We're known for service leadership, but it's also a way of life. The customer-centric, fast paced mantra ensures we stay focused, minimize bureaucracy, and align priorities and decision-making. It's the over-arching compass that guides us to provide differentiated value to the customer experience, and creates a win-win career and work environment for our employees. A long history of ranking #1 in Customer Service in the annual Bishop Awards, which is an honor bestowed by the global connector industry's leading market research firm, reflects our commitment to service.

Co-Op Program

A co-op with Samtec isn't a normal, run-of-the mill co-op. You're not here to fetch our coffee. You're here to make a real difference to the company, to your career and to the development of technology. There will be no busy work. You will be busy, but with real projects and real problems to solve. You'll get a broad range of experience and interact with many business units including Purchasing, Operations, Sales, Marketing, and Engineering to give you a "big-picture" business view.

Sustainability

Big on community, easy on environment.

We care about making our communities better places to live, work, play and go to school by finding ways to lend a hand – both in time and money.

Our efforts span philanthropic activities with charities around the world, environmental initiatives, health and safety projects, and stringent ethics and social responsibility policies.

Samtec's UN Sustainability Report, provides all of the specifics if you would like to know more.

Samtec Cares

Being a good corporate citizen of a community carries with it responsibility. Since the majority of Samtec employees come from surrounding towns and cities, Samtec plays a big impact in this role as we look to improve the quality of life for our employees when they leave work for the day.

The Samtec Cares Grant Program was created to positively impact and assist charitable organizations within these communities. Samtec’s philanthropic focus includes grant making to charitable non-profit organizations that focus on Community Development, Health and Social Services, Arts and Culture as well as one-time sponsorships to local schools, clubs, walks, golf scrambles or similar fundraising events.

Contact Us

  • APPLICATION ENGINEERING

    Contact our application engineering experts. We'll connect you with a product specialist who can help you find the answers to your specific application questions.

    GENERAL CUSTOMER SUPPORT

    Not sure who to talk to? Get help with pricing, lead times, quotes, orders, samples, and other general product inquiries.

    TOOLS & TECHNICAL RESOURCES

    We have a wide array of online tools and technical resources to help streamline your product research. Choose an option below to get started.

    • Design Tools

      Tools to help search, design and simulate your solutions.

    • Documentation

      Resources to assist with your technical questions.

    • Downloads

      Tech specs, 3d models, catalog pages, prints and more.

SC19 has come and gone. Anticipation for SC20 in Atlanta is already building. Before we look ahead, what were some highlights from SC19? AI is Everywhere AI is affecting all aspects of life. At SC19, technical presentations showed how AI and HPC are helping researchers cure heart...
In November, we wrapped up our technical debt cleanup, upgraded several of our back-end APIs, and rolled out several small user-experience updates throughout Samtec.com. These updates will pave the way for some exciting new applications and e-e-commerce features in 2020. Here are...
In the video above Ralph Page, Systems Architect at Samtec, walks us through a live product demonstration that received a lot of attention at Super Computing 2019. Ralph discusses several Samtec 56 Gbps PAM4 connector solutions and shares some incredible results. The system can a...
Sam Shine, the founder of Samtec, passed away on November 15 at age 86. Since his passing, several articles and obituaries have been written about Sam and his legacy. Rightfully so, most focus on his love for the Southern Indiana community, his local and national conservation eff...
The global XDF technology road shows come to Beijing next week. FPGA designers, system architects, data scientists and other technical leaders will gather December 3-4, 2019 at the China National Convention Center. Samtec technical experts and our partners will demonstrate some o...