Samtec Teraspeed咨询

从设计流程的早期阶段开始,包括封装设计、材料选择和PCB布线,通过深度分析、建模和仿真以及可用于67 GHz的测量验证服务,Samtec Teraspeed咨询服务公司可以帮助您优化并验证您的高性能系统。

Teraspeed咨询标识

概述

Teraspeed

关键能力和服务

由于对更小、更快与更加集成化微电子元件需求的增加,设计师所面临的挑战也将以指数级增长。Samtec能够将信号完整性和先进的IC封装专长进行独特融合,为新一代技术所面临的挑战提供全通道系统支持。

先进的封装和PCB设计

封装和PCB布线、结构分析、信号/电源完整性优化以及材料特性等方面的专业知识使我们能够帮助您设计任何封装和PCB,无论是牢固的DDR 3/4设计、多条PCIe® Gen4通道,还是高性能下一代56 Gbps(及更高速度)通道。

Samtec Teraspeed咨询提供全通道专业知识和支持,以满足封装和PCB设计的需求。

我们的能力包括:

  • 可实现信号完整性的封装布线
  • 信号完整性和电源完整性设计
  • 针对信号传输速度最高达28 Gbps和56 Gbps的任何设计的设计工具包
  • I/O缓冲区大小设定
  • 封装特征描述
  • 材料建议

Samtec广泛的微电子和高速互连专业知识及经验证的封装集成技术、微型化、晶圆级加工和信号完整性优化,使我们能够为先进的微电子应用提供独特的支持。能力包括:

先进的封装和PCB设计
先进的封装和PCB设计

信号/电源完整性

Samtec Teraspeed咨询提供深入的分析、测试和验证服务,包括67 GHz及更高频率的特征描述,以及先进的信号和电源完整性工程设计。我们的服务涵盖了IC封装、板和外壳验证以及研究与开发的各个领域。

我们为世界各地的公司提供先进的信号完整性工程设计服务。挑战性能极限并与他人分享我们的经验是我们的信念。我们的信号和电源完整性服务涵盖了IC封装、板和外壳验证的各个领域,包括:

  • 通道分析、优化和设计
  • 背板设计
  • 铜缆/电缆/光学互连工程
  • 单端和差分总线设计
  • 统计和IBIS-AMI分析
  • 面向未来的设计可实现目前最高的数据速率
  • 2D、2.5D和3D工业标准模拟器
  • DDR3/4、LPDDR3、GDDR5
  • PCIe® Gen4、10G、12G、14G、28G、56G
  • 耦合和串扰(NEXT和FEXT)方面丰富的经验
信号/电源完整性
信号/电源完整性

建模与仿真

Samtec Teraspeed咨询为高性能系统提供建模和模拟服务,包括关键通道的实施和信号要求的验证、高带宽全波模拟,以及封装和PCB设计的设计规则。

我们使用EM解算器、模拟软件以及经过理论与实践检验的方法,并采用可有效用于50 GHz及更高频率的精密测量技术。我们的能力包括针对以下对象的高带宽全波S参数模型提取:

  • 半导体封装(数字和射频)
  • 多芯片组件(MCM)封装
  • 印刷电路板(PCB)
  • 连接器和连接器启动转换
  • 电容
  • 过孔结构
  • 电缆和电缆转换
  • EMI
  • 耦合和串扰(NEXT和FEXT)方面丰富的经验
  • 能够创建拥有512个端口或更大的模型并进行数据挖掘
  • 使用先进设备进行基于测量的IBIS建模
建模与仿真
建模与仿真

Flyover®架构

通过不断提高的带宽进行高速信号路由的解决方案(例如Samtec的Flyover®架构)需要高水平的设计和工程支持,包括信号完整性优化、路由和热管理策略以及材料选择等方面的专业知识。Samtec Teraspeed咨询工程师拥有必要的经验和专业知识,可帮助您应对并解决这些挑战。

随着带宽需求的快速提高,通过高损耗的PCB、过孔和其他组件进行信号路由已成为设计师们面对的最复杂挑战之一。凭借Samtec信号完整性工程师们的专业知识,Samtec的Flyover®架构等下一代解决方案成为现实。这些工程师可提供高水准的设计协助和工程支持,以帮助您应对高性能系统的挑战,包括:

  • 在不断提高的数据速率下改进信号完整性和传输距离
  • 提高系统架构的灵活性
  • 降低功耗
  • 通过采用更少的层数和更便宜的材料来降低PCB成本
  • 通过降低功率和灵活的IC放置来改善散热
  • 最大程度提高密度
  • 简化电路板布局
  • PCB布线/布局策略
Flyover®架构

信号完整性技术培训

依托我们在高性能系统的工程和实施方面多年的实践经验,我们提供信号完整性培训。

我们提供针对用户水平专门设计的课程,无论初学者还是高级用户均可参加。标准课程为一到三天,定制课程的持续时间从一天到一周不等。我们会使用基于实际经验的实例,使参加者对简单和高级的理论概念获得直观的了解。授课结束后,参加者的疑问将得到解答,并获得新的深入见解。

优化您的系统

越了解硅晶片,我们就有越多的机会协助您进行初步设计,并在整个产品设计周期中为您提供指导。
告诉我们您在系统优化方面需要哪些帮助!

美国和加拿大免费电话

+1-844-483-7773 (4TERSPD)

电话:+1-812-981-8398

The PCI-SIG Developers Conference is a free event for the 800+ member companies that develop and bring to market new products utilizing PCI Express® technology. Granted most people reading this blog won’t be at the conference, but you might be interested in learning more about Sa...
In the first article of this series, we looked at how contacts are formed. This time, we’ll investigate the next step in the manufacturing process – plating. Have you ever looked closely at an electrical contact?  Contacts may be small and hard to see, but they are the most impor...
In May of 2019, we spent the majority of our time working on a few larger applications that are due to release soon, several minor maintenance tasks, and a few front-end enhancements. Here were the major updates to Samtec.com for May 2019. User Experience Updates to Family Pages ...
One topic resonates across the Samtec blog: optics. Why? The Samtec FireFly™ Micro Flyover System™ is such a cool solution. The foundation is a simple but high-performing SMT two-piece connector set. It connects to both copper and optical cable assemblies. It can support 56 Gbps ...
Over the past few months, we’ve rolled out several upgrades to what we call our “family” pages on the website. These pages are one step before you begin configuring a product on the website, and are some of our most vital to getting web users to the correct product. We’re approac...

triangle alert This site uses cookies and other website monitoring technologies to assist with website functions and with our promotional and marketing efforts. By clicking Accept, you consent to the terms in our recently updated Privacy Notice and Policy Manual.
Accept Decline
triangle alert This site uses cookies and other website monitoring technologies to assist with website functions and with our promotional and marketing efforts. By clicking Accept, you consent to the terms in our recently updated Privacy Notice and Policy Manual.
Accept Decline

Samtec Teraspeed Consulting

From the early stages of the design process including package design, material selection and PCB routing, through in-depth analysis, modeling and simulation, with measurement validation services available to 67 GHz Samtec Teraspeed Consulting services can help you optimize and validate your high-performance systems.

teraspeed consulting logo

Overview

teraspeed

Key Capabilities & Services

As requirements for smaller, faster, and more integrated microelectronics increase, the challenges designers face intensify exponentially. Samtec offers a unique blend of signal integrity and advanced IC packaging expertise to provide full channel system support for these next generation challenges.

Advanced Package & PCB Design

Expertise in package and PCB layout, structural analysis, signal/power integrity optimization and material characterization allows us to help you design any package and PCB, whether it is a tough DDR 3/4 design, multiple PCIe® Gen4 lanes, or a high performance next-generation 56 Gbps (and beyond) channel.

Samtec Teraspeed Consulting offers full channel expertise and support for package and PCB design needs.

Our capabilities include:

  • Signal Integrity-enabled package layout
  • Signal integrity & power integrity design
  • Design kits for any design at signaling rates up to, and including, 28 Gbps & 56 Gbps
  • I/O buffer sizing
  • Package characterization
  • Materials recommendations

Samtec's extensive microelectronics and high-speed interconnect expertise, along with our proven methods for package integration, miniaturization, wafer level processing and signal integrity optimization, enable us to provide a unique level of support for advanced microelectronics applications. Capabilities include:

Advanced Package & PCB Design
Advanced Package & PCB Design

Signal / Power Integrity

Samtec Teraspeed Consulting provides in-depth analysis, testing and validation services, including characterization at frequencies to 67 GHz and beyond, along with advanced signal and power integrity engineering. Our services encompass all areas of IC package, board and enclosure verification, as well as research and development.

We provide advanced signal integrity engineering services to companies worldwide. We believe in pushing the envelope of performance and sharing our experiences with others. Our Signal and Power Integrity services encompass all areas of IC package, board, and enclosure verification, including:

  • Channel analysis, optimization & design
  • Backplane design
  • Copper/Cable/Optical interconnect engineering
  • Single-ended & differential bus design
  • Statistical and IBIS-AMI analysis
  • Future-proof design for the highest possible data rates
  • 2D, 2.5D and 3D industry standard simulators
  • DDR3/4, LPDDR3, GDDR5
  • PCIe® Gen4, 10G, 12G, 14G, 28G, 56G
  • Extensive coupling and crosstalk (NEXT & FEXT) experience
Signal / Power Integrity
Signal / Power Integrity

Modeling & Simulation

Samtec Teraspeed Consulting offers modeling and simulation for high-performance systems, including validation of implementation and signaling requirements for critical channels, high bandwidth full-wave simulations, along with design rules for package and PCB designs.

We use EM solvers, simulation software, and methods that have been validated against theory and practice with precise measurement techniques valid to 50 GHz and beyond. Our capabilities include high bandwidth full-wave S-Parameter model extraction for:

  • Semiconductor packaging (digital and RF)
  • Multi-chip Module (MCM) packaging
  • Printed Circuit Boards (PCB)
  • Connectors and connector launch transitions
  • Capacitors
  • Via structures
  • Cables and cable transitions
  • EMI
  • Extensive coupling and crosstalk (NEXT & FEXT) experience
  • Ability to create & datamine models with 512 ports & larger
  • Measurement Based IBIS modeling using advanced equipment
Modeling & Simulation
Modeling & Simulation

Flyover® Architecture

Solutions for routing high-speed signals at increasing bandwidths, such as Samtec’s Flyover® Architecture, require high level design and engineering support, including expertise in signal integrity optimization, routing and thermal management strategies, and materials selection. Samtec Teraspeed Consulting engineers have the experience and expertise to help address and support these challenges.

As bandwidth requirements rapidly increase, routing signals through lossy PCBs, vias and other components has become one of the most complex challenges designers face. Next generation solutions such as Samtec’s Flyover® Architecture are made possible with the expertise of Samtec’s signal integrity engineers, who provide high level design assistance and engineering support for high-performance system challenges, including:

  • Improving signal integrity and reach at increasing data rates
  • Increasing system architecture flexibility
  • Reducing power consumption
  • Reducing PCB costs by enabling lower layer counts and less expensive materials
  • Improving thermal dissipation through power reduction and IC placement flexibility
  • Maximizing density
  • Simplifying board layouts
  • PCB routing / layout strategies
Flyover® Architecture

Signal Integrity Technology Training

We deliver signal integrity training based on years of real-life experience in the engineering and implementation of high-performance systems.

We offer classes tailored for beginners to advanced users. Standard programs are one to three days, and custom classes may be arranged from one day to one week in duration. Practical examples based upon actual experience are used to provide intuitive learning for both simple and advanced theoretical concepts. Participants leave our presentations with answers & new insights.

Optimize your System

The closer we get to the Silicon, the more opportunities there are for us to assist you in your initial design, and guide you through the entire product design cycle.
Let us know how we can help you optimize your system!

Toll Free US & Canada

+1-844-483-7773 (4TERSPD)

Tel +1-812-981-8398

or

J.R. Bonnefoy, Systems Engineer at Samtec, walks us through a live product demonstration of a 70 GHz, high-performance test point system. This demo, from DesignCon 2020, incorporates two new high-performance products.  The demo is based on Samtec’s 56 Gbps PAM4 Product Demonstrat...
Solutionator, our board-to-board parametric search tool, has been a staple of Samtec.com for years. This tool allows users to select a few filters and be presented with options for a mated set solution in under a minute. Users can then download models, sample, and buy products fr...
The life of an automobile is one that is no stranger to extreme temperatures, harsh vibrations and shock, plenty of dirt and water, and countless other conditions many electronics are not designed to withstand. It is because of this, that automotive designers design their product...
In January 2020, we kicked off the year by improving the applications we released at the end of 2019 and made several user-experience (UX) tweaks throughout the website. Here are the major updates to Samtec.com for January 2020. High-Speed Cable Builder Phase 2 UX Updates In late...
Samtec Cares is one way for Samtec to invest in, impact and improve the local community. I know that sounds like you-know-what written by a corporate Public Relations Department, but we know that being a good corporate citizen in a community comes with responsibility. Since the m...