Dreiecksmeldung HINWEIS: Wir führen derzeit Wartungsarbeiten an unseren Kontensystemen durch. Einige Konten sind möglicherweise nicht verfügbar. Wenn Sie Hilfe benötigen, wenden Sie sich bitte an den Kundenservice unter Verwendung der Informationen, die unten auf der Website zu finden sind. ×
Dreiecksmeldung HINWEIS: Wir führen derzeit Wartungsarbeiten an unseren Kontensystemen durch. Einige Konten sind möglicherweise nicht verfügbar. Wenn Sie Hilfe benötigen, wenden Sie sich bitte an den Kundenservice unter Verwendung der Informationen, die unten auf der Website zu finden sind. ×

Hochleistungslösungen
für 5G Netzwerkanwendungen


Da die Implementierung des 5G-Netzwerks schnell an Dynamik gewinnt, werden neue leistungsstarke Geräte, Systeme und Prüf- und Messgeräte benötigt, um die Ultra-Hochfrequenzen und hohen Datenraten zu unterstützen, die Technologien wie mmWave, Massive MIMO, Beamforming und Vollduplex erfordern.

5G-Logo

Test- und Entwicklungssysteme

Lösungen für Designflexibilität, hohe Frequenzen und erhöhte Bandbreiten


ADP7000 Serie 10-Bit-Digitalisierer verwendet Samtecs FireFly™ Kupfer und optisches Mikro-Flyover-System™. Foto mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Guzik Technical Enterprises.

ADP7000 Serie 10-Bit-Digitalisierer verwendet Samtecs FireFly Kupfer und optisches Mikro-Flyover-System. Foto mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Guzik Technical Enterprises.

Typische 5G RF-Signalkette

Das Herzstück eines jeden 5G-fähigen Geräts bleiben die mmWave Silizium-ICs, die Daten von Bits zur Antenne senden und empfangen. 5G-Systementwicklung verbindet typischerweise mehrere RF-Signalketten und digitale IC-Entwicklungskarten, die Endanwendungen nachahmen.

Systemtests von 5G-Systemen der nächsten Generation müssen Sub-6-GHz und mmWave-Funklösungen validieren und staatliche, industrielle und Carrier-Standards unterstützen.

Das breite Produktportfolio und das leistungsstarke Verbindungs-Knowhow von Samtec ermöglichen 5G-System-Prototyping und die Verbindung zwischen Prüf- und Messgeräten gleichermaßen.

Zu den Produktlösungen gehören:

Vom Konzept und Prototyp bis zur Entwicklung und Produktion vereinfachen Samtec und Partner Evaluierungs- und Entwicklungskits das Design und verkürzen die Markteinführungszeit für 5G-fähige Geräte. Kit-Lösungen beinhalten:

5G-Logo

Ferngesteuerter Funk und aktive Antennen

Lösungen für hochdichte, Hochgeschwindigkeits- und Hochleistungssysteme


Beamcraft™ Serie High Definition Active Antenna Systems™ verwendet Samtecs Highspeed Board-zu-Board-Steckverbinder, um Signale von der digitalen Hauptplatine zu den Antennenmodulen zu routen. Foto mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Blue Danube.

Beamcraft Serie High Definition Active Antenna Systems verwenden Samtecs Highspeed Board-zu-Board-Steckverbinder, um Signale von der digitalen Hauptplatine zu den Antennenmodulen zu routen. Foto mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Blue Danube.

Innovatives, kostengünstiges, kundenspezifisches Kabelsystem unterstützt Betriebsfrequenzen bis 31 GHz.

Innovatives, kostengünstiges, kundenspezifisches Kabelsystem unterstützt Betriebsfrequenzen bis 31 GHz.

5G Fernfunk- und aktive Antennensysteme nutzen massive MIMO- und Strahlformungstechnologie, um die Reichweite von 5G-Netzwerken zu erhöhen. Die Integration einer zunehmenden Anzahl von hochfrequenten, mehrbandigen RF-Signalpfaden in kleinere Formfaktoren hängt von Hochleistungsverbindungen für einen optimierten Betrieb ab. Samtec bietet eine umfassende Palette von Lösungen zur Unterstützung dieser Anforderungen, einschließlich:

Innovationen für 5G und darüber hinaus

Samtec hat kürzlich eine innovative Lösung für einen Technologiepartner entwickelt, der eine kostengünstige Alternative zu teuren RF-Kabeln benötigt, die auch strengen elektrischen und mechanischen Anforderungen gerecht werden.

  • Samtec Direct Attach-Kabeldesigns und -Methoden wurden modifiziert, um die Kopplung zu verbessern, und ein anwendungsspezifisches Mikrowellenkabel wurde für die Verarbeitung in einer automatisierten Fertigungsumgebung entwickelt.
  • Die resultierende Schnittstelle ist kostengünstig, extrem flach und trennbar, so dass kein Steckverbinder auf dem Board erforderlich ist.
  • Das Design bietet reduzierten Signalverlust, hohe Betriebsfrequenz, Übersprechdämpfung und branchenführende Datenraten in einem kleinen Formfaktor.

5G-Logo

Anbieter von Netzwerkgeräten

Lösungen für kleine Formfaktoren, hohe Datenraten und Signalintegritätsoptimierung


Schnellere Infrastrukturen mit geringerer Latenz erfordern Ausrüstung der nächsten Generation zur Unterstützung der neuen datenintensiven Dienste und Produkte, die 5G ermöglichen wird.

Schnellere Infrastrukturen mit geringerer Latenz erfordern Ausrüstung der nächsten Generation zur Unterstützung der neuen datenintensiven Dienste und Produkte, die 5G ermöglichen wird.

Hochleistungslösungen wie AcceleRate® und schwimmende Hochfrequenz-RF-Systeme sind ideal für die Anforderungen von 5G Netzwerkgeräten.

Hochleistungslösungen wie AcceleRate® und schwimmende Hochfrequenz-RF-Systeme sind ideal für die Anforderungen von 5G Netzwerkgeräten.

Die 5G Netzwerkgeräte der nächsten Generation müssen skalierbar, intelligent und flexibel sein. Neue Technologien werden die Abdeckung und den Datendurchsatz drastisch erhöhen und gleichzeitig mehrere Standards, Bänder und Subnetze unterstützen.

Von der Frontplatte zu IC, zur Backplane und zwischen den Leiterplatten sind Samtecs leistungsstarkes Verbindungs-Knowhow und seine Produktlösungen darauf ausgelegt, 56 Gbit/s PAM4 bis 112 Gbit/s PAM4 Datenraten zu unterstützen, zusammen mit der Optimierung der Systemdichte und Signalintegrität.

Innovationen für 5G und darüber hinaus
Samtec ist in die Entwicklung von Lösungen für steigende Bandbreiten- und Dichteanforderungen investiert, wie z. B. unsere AcceleRate® Kabelkonfektion – das schmalste Kabelsystem der Branche. Mit der Fähigkeit, bis zu 112 Gbit/s PAM4 Datenraten zu unterstützen, ist AcceleRate® ideal für den Datendurchsatz, den 5G-Netzwerkgeräte jetzt benötigen – und auch in Zukunft.

Darüber hinaus hat Samtec erhebliche Investitionen in Präzisions-RF-Steckverbinderlösungen getätigt, um Markttreiber wie den globalen Übergang zu 5G, autonome Fahrzeuge und massive globale Konnektivität zu unterstützen. So bietet beispielsweise das dreiteilige „Bullet“-Stil schwimmende SMP-RF-System eine Fehlausrichtungskompensation sowie flexible Bauteilhöhen – ideale Voraussetzungen für das Routen von mmWave-Signalen zwischen Leiterplatten.

5G-Logo

Automobil und Transport

Lösungen für hohe Frequenzen, hohe Geschwindigkeiten und raue Umgebungen


5G wird die verbundenen und vernetzten Fahrzeugtechnologien revolutionieren, dramatisch gesteigerte Intelligenz, verbesserten Verkehrsfluss und erhöhte Sicherheit ermöglichen.

5G wird die verbundenen und vernetzten Fahrzeugtechnologien revolutionieren, dramatisch gesteigerte Intelligenz, verbesserten Verkehrsfluss und erhöhte Sicherheit ermöglichen.

„Vehicle-to-Everything“-Technologie

„Vehicle-to-Everything“-Technologie

Vernetzte Fahrzeuge sind die Zukunft der Mobilität. Durch Nutzung von 5G-Netzwerken der nächsten Generation und Cloud Services ermöglichen V2X-Technologien Fahrzeugintelligenz, verbessern den Verkehrsfluss und erhöhen die Sicherheit.

Samtecs expandierendes Automobil-Verbindungsportfolio hilft dabei, Daten von 5G-Funkgeräten an Sensoren im gesamten Fahrzeug zu routen. Samtec ist IATF 16949-zertifiziert und bietet technisches Knowhow und Systeme, die speziell auf die besonderen Herausforderungen von Automobil- und Verkehrsanwendungen zugeschnitten sind.

Zu den Produktlösungen gehören:

Mit globalen Produktionsstätten und umfassenden Möglichkeiten zur Entwicklung kundenspezifischer Produkte ist Samtec einzigartig positioniert, um auch kundenspezifische Verbindungsanforderungen für viele Automobil- und Transportanwendungen zu erfüllen.

samtec Technologiezentren

Hochleistungssystem-Design und Support von Silizium-zu-Silizium™


GSystemoptimierung SIG

System-SIGNALINTEGRITÄT

Vollständige Analyse der Kanal- und Stromintegrität sowie Validierungsdienstleistungen
sig@samtec.com

Systemoptimierung sog

OPTIK

F&E, Design, Entwicklung und Support von mikrooptischen Treibern und Baugruppen
optics@samtec.com

Systemoptimierung AID

Fortschrittliche
Bauteile

Hochpräzises Stanzen, Galvanik, Spritzguss und automatische Montage
asg@samtec.com

Systemoptimierung SME

Mikroelektronik

Fortschrittliches IC-Packaging-Design, Support und Fertigungsfähigkeiten
sme@samtec.com

Systemoptimierung HSC1

HighspeedKABEL

Inhouse-Forschung und Entwicklung sowie Fertigung präzisionsextrudierter Kabel und Baugruppen
hdr@samtec.com

Systemoptimierung RF

PRÄZISIONS-RF

Know-how für RF-Verbindungsdesign und Entwicklung mit Tests bis zu 70 GHz
RFGroup@samtec.com

Readers of the Samtec blog know we are always talking about next-gen speed. Current channels rates are running at 56 Gbps PAM4. However, system designers are starting to look at 112 Gbps PAM4 data rates. Intuition would say that bleeding edge data rates like 112 Gbps PAM4 only oc...
Autumn is a tough time for us Brits.  From the beginning of September when the kids go back to school until Christmas Eve, we have little to get excited about besides the nights closing in and the weather getting worse.  For our American cousins, Thanksgiving is a reason for cele...
Rise of the Machines is a description, a title, and a path. I know, this title might seem worn out, and sound dystopian at the core but I promise in this case it is a good thing. Automation is being used from start to finish in many companies, and it shouldn’t be a surprise that ...
As computing power continues to increase, air cooled systems cannot meet current thermal requirements for HPC hardware systems. Power consumption, space and performance must all be considered during system design. Immersion cooling is a fast-growing solution to economically comba...
Robots have been with us for well over a century, at least in fiction.  From Maria in the German silent masterpiece Metropolis to the familiar C3PO in the Star Wars universe, writers and filmmakers have dreamt about intelligent, human-shaped robots to serve as our everyday compan...

triangle alert This site uses cookies and other website monitoring technologies to assist with website functions and with our promotional and marketing efforts. By clicking Accept, you consent to the terms in our recently updated Privacy Notice and Policy Manual.
Accept Decline
triangle alert This site uses cookies and other website monitoring technologies to assist with website functions and with our promotional and marketing efforts. By clicking Accept, you consent to the terms in our recently updated Privacy Notice and Policy Manual.
Accept Decline

High-Performance Solutions
for 5G Network Applications


As implementation of the 5G network quickly gains momentum, new high-performance devices, systems, and test & measurement equipment are needed to support the ultra-high frequencies and high data rates that technologies like mmWave, Massive MIMO, beamforming and full duplex demand.

5G Logo

Test & Development Systems

Solutions for Design Flexibility, High-Frequencies & Increased Bandwidths


ADP7000 Series 10-bit Digitizer utilizes Samtec’s FireFly™ Copper & Optical Micro Flyover System™. Photo courtesy of Guzik Technical Enterprises.

ADP7000 Series 10-bit Digitizer utilizes Samtec’s FireFly Copper & Optical Micro Flyover System. Photo courtesy of Guzik Technical Enterprises.

Typical 5G RF Signal Chain

The heart of any 5G-enabled device remains the mmWave Silicon ICs transmitting and receiving data from bits to antenna. 5G system development typically links multiple RF signal chain and digital IC development boards mimicking end applications.

System testing of next-generation 5G systems must validate sub-6 GHz and mmWave radio solutions supporting governmental, industry and carrier standards.

Samtec’s broad product portfolio and high-performance interconnect expertise enable 5G system prototyping and connectivity between test and measurement equipment alike.

Product solutions include:

From concept and prototype to development and production, Samtec and partner Evaluation & Development Kits simplify design and reduce time to market for 5G-enabled devices. Kit solutions include:

5G Logo

Remote Radio & Active Antennas

Solutions for High-Density, High-Speed & High-Performance Systems


Beamcraft™ Series High Definition Active Antenna Systems™ use Samtec high-speed board-to-board connectors to route signals from the main digital board to the antenna modules. Photo courtesy of Blue Danube.

Beamcraft Series High Definition Active Antenna Systems use Samtec high-speed board-to-board connectors to route signals from the main digital board to the antenna modules. Photo courtesy of Blue Danube.

Innovative, cost-efficient custom cable system supports operating frequencies to 31 GHz.

Innovative, cost-efficient custom cable system supports operating frequencies to 31 GHz.

5G Remote Radio and Active Antenna Systems leverage Massive MIMO and beamforming technology to extend the reach of 5G networks. Integrating an increasing number of high frequency, multi-band RF signal paths into smaller form factors depends on high-performance interconnects for optimized operations. Samtec offers a full line of solutions to support these demands, including:

Innovating for 5G and Beyond

Samtec recently developed an innovative solution for a Technology Partner in need of a low-cost alternative to expensive RF cables that would also meet stringent electrical and mechanical requirements.

  • Samtec Direct Attach cable designs and methodologies were modified to improve coupling, and an application-specific microwave cable was designed for processing in an automated manufacturing environment
  • The resulting interface is cost-competitive, ultra-low profile and separable, eliminating the need for a board-mounted connector
  • The design offers reduced signal loss, high operating frequency, crosstalk isolation, and industry-leading data rates in a small-form factor

5G Logo

Network Equipment Vendors

Solutions for Small Form Factors, High Data Rates & Signal Integrity Optimization


Faster, lower-latency infrastructures demand next-generation equipment to support the new data-intensive services and products that 5G will enable.

Faster, lower-latency infrastructures demand next-generation equipment to support the new data-intensive services and products that 5G will enable.

High-performance solutions like AcceleRate® and High-Frequency Floating RF Systems are ideal for the demands of 5G Network equipment.

High-performance solutions like AcceleRate® and High-Frequency Floating RF Systems are ideal for the demands of 5G Network equipment.

Next-generation 5G network equipment must be scalable, intelligent and flexible. New technologies will dramatically increase coverage and data throughput while supporting multiple standards, bands and sub-networks.

From the front panel to the IC, to the backplane and between PCBs, Samtec’s high-performance interconnect expertise and product solutions are designed to support 56 Gbps PAM4 to 112 Gbps PAM4 data rates, along with optimizing system density and signal integrity.

Innovating for 5G and Beyond
Samtec is invested in the development of solutions designed for increasing bandwidth and density demands, such as our AcceleRate® Cable Assembly – the industry’s slimmest cable system. With the ability to support up to 112 Gbps PAM4 data rates, AcceleRate® is ideal for the data throughput that 5G network equipment requires now – as well as in the future.

In addition, Samtec has made significant investments in Precision RF Connector Solutions in order to support market drivers such as the global transition to 5G, autonomous vehicles, and massive global connectivity. For example, the SMP Series High-Frequency Three-Piece “Bullet” Style Floating RF System offers misalignment compensation, along with flexible stack heights – ideal features for routing mmWave signals between PCBs.

5G Logo

Automotive & Transportation

Solutions for High Frequencies, High-Speeds & Rugged Environments


5G will revolutionize connected & networked vehicle technologies, enable dramatically increased intelligence, improved traffic flow, and increased safety.

5G will revolutionize connected & networked vehicle technologies, enable dramatically increased intelligence, improved traffic flow, and increased safety.

“Vehicle-to-Everything” Technology

“Vehicle-to-Everything” Technology

Connected vehicles are the future of mobility. Leveraging next-gen 5G networks and cloud services, V2X technologies enable vehicle intelligence, improve traffic flow and increase safety.

Samtec’s expanding automotive interconnect portfolio helps route data from 5G radios to sensors throughout the vehicle. Samtec is IATF 16949 certified and offers technical expertise and systems designed specifically to support the unique challenges of automotive and transportation applications.

Product solutions include:

With global manufacturing facilities and full custom product development capabilities, Samtec is uniquely positioned to support custom interconnect needs of many automotive and transportation applications as well.

samtec technology centers

High-Performance System Design & Support from Silicon-to-Silicon™


system optimization sig

System SIGNAL INTEGRITY

Full channel signal and power integrity analysis, testing and validation services
sig@samtec.com

system optimization sog

OPTICs

R&D, design, development and support of micro optical engines and assemblies
optics@samtec.com

system optimization aid

Advanced
Interconnects

High precision stamping, plating, molding and automated assembly
asg@samtec.com

system optimization sme

microelectronics

Advanced IC packaging design, support and manufacturing capabilities
sme@samtec.com

system optimization hsc1

HIGH–SPEED CABLE

In-house R&D and manufacturing of precision extruded cable and assemblies
hdr@samtec.com

system optimization rf

PRECISION RF

RF interconnect design and development expertise, with testing to 70 GHz
rftechnicalgroup@samtec.com

Fellow Samtec blogger David Pike recently asked the question, “Is Copper Dead?” He eloquently answers the question that copper and optical solutions still have long runways of growth. One group driving interest in optics is the Consortium for On-Board Optics (COBO). They are focu...
The top level of product categories on Samtec.com feature our Connectors, Cables, Optics, and RF pages, which give users a jumpoff point into the four main categories of products that Samtec sells. These pages were first released in 2016 with a very simple approach, to get the us...
In 1995, I attended a seminar in which the presenter told us that copper was dead.  This sort of statement is not new. The connector market is filled with armchair pundits who predict the demise of everything from D-Subminiature connectors (which are very much alive and kicking) ...
The FPGA (or ACAP) universe gathered at the San Jose Fairmount last week during the Xilinx Developer Forum. Engineers, data scientists, analysts, distributors, alliance partners and more came to learn about the latest hardware, software and system level solutions from Xilinx. Xil...
Samtec recently held its first annual Samtec Cares Day, where we welcomed dozens of local non-profits to our headquarters in New Albany, Indiana. The Samtec Cares Grant Program was created to positively impact and assist organizations within the communities in which Samtec associ...