三角形警报 本网站使用Cookie和其他网站监测技术,以协助提供网站功能,同时协助我们进行推广和营销。点击接受即表示您同意我们最近更新的隐私声明政策手册中的条款。
接受 拒绝
三角形警报 本网站使用Cookie和其他网站监测技术,以协助提供网站功能,同时协助我们进行推广和营销。点击接受即表示您同意我们最近更新的隐私声明政策手册中的条款。
接受 拒绝

高性能解决方案
适用于5G网络应用


随着5G网络实施的迅速发展势头,市场急需全新的高性能设备、系统和测试与测量设备来支持mmWave、Massive MIMO、波束成形和全双工需求等技术的超高频率和高数据速率。

5G标识

测试和开发系统

设计灵活性、高频率和增加带宽的解决方案


ADP7000系列10-位数字化设备利用Samtec的FireFly™铜制有源Micro Flyover System™。照片由Guzik Technical Enterprises友情提供。

ADP7000系列10-位数字化设备利用Samtec的FireFly铜制有源Micro Flyover System。照片由Guzik Technical Enterprises友情提供。

典型的5G射频信号链

任何支持5G的设备的核心仍然是mmWave硅晶片IC从位到天线的发送和接收数据。5G系统开发通常链接多个射频信号链和模拟终端应用的数字IC开发板。

下一代5G系统的系统测试必须验证支持政府、行业和运营商标准的6 GHz和mmWave无线电替代解决方案。

Samtec广泛的产品组合和高性能互连专业技术可以在测试和测量设备之间实现5G系统原型设计和连接。

产品解决方案包括:

从概念和原型到开发和生产,Samtec和合作伙伴评估及开发套件简化了设计并缩短了5G设备的上市时间。套件解决方案包括:

5G标识

远程无线电和有源天线

高密度、高速和高性能系统的解决方案


Beamcraft™系列高清有源Antenna Systems™使用Samtec高速板到板连接器将信号从主数字板路由到天线模块。照片由Blue Danube友情提供。

Beamcraft系列高清有源Antenna Systems使用Samtec高速板到板连接器将信号从主数字板路由到天线模块。照片由Blue Danube友情提供。

创新、经济高效的定制电缆系统支持31GHz的工作频率。

创新、经济高效的定制电缆系统支持31GHz的工作频率。

5G远程无线电和有源天线系统利用大规模MIMO和波束成形技术来扩展5G网络的覆盖范围。将越来越多的高频、多频带射频信号路径集成到更小巧的外形中,这取决于优化操作的高性能互连器。Samtec提供全系列解决方案来支持这些需求,包括:

适用于5G及更高版本的创新

Samtec最近为技术合作伙伴开发了一种创新型解决方案,该解决方案需要低成本替代昂贵的射频电缆,以满足严格的电气和机械要求。

  • Samtec直连电缆设计和方法经过修改可改善耦合技术,以及针对特定应用的微波电缆设计用于自动化制造环境中的加工
  • 最终界面具有成本竞争力、超薄型且可分离,无需板装连接器
  • 该设计可在小型系统中降低信号损耗、高工作频率、串扰隔离和业界领先的数据速率

5G标识

网络设备供应商

小巧外形、高数据速率和信号完整性优化的解决方案


更快、更低延迟的基础架构需要下一代设备来支持5G将启用的新数据密集型服务和产品。

更快、更低延迟的基础架构需要下一代设备来支持5G将启用的新数据密集型服务和产品。

高性能解决方案(如AcceleRate®)和高频浮动射频系统非常适用于5G网络设备的需求。

高性能解决方案(如AcceleRate®)和高频浮动射频系统非常适用于5G网络设备的需求。

下一代5G网络设备必须具有可扩展性、智能性和灵活性。新技术将大幅度提高覆盖范围和数据吞吐量,同时支持多种标准、频段和子网络。

从前面板到IC、前面板到背板、或在PCB之间,Samtec的高性能互连专业技术和产品解决方案旨在支持56Gbps PAM4到112Gbps PAM4数据速率,同时优化系统密度和信号完整性。

适用于5G及更高版本的创新
Samtec致力于开发专门设计用于增加宽带和密度需求的解决方案,如我们的AcceleRate®电缆组件 - 业界最细长型的电缆系统。AcceleRate®能够支持高达112 Gbps PAM4数据速率,是5G网络设备现在以及未来所需数据吞吐量的理想选择。

此外,Samtec还在精密射频连接器解决方案方面进行了大量投资,以支持市场驱动因素,例如全球向5G、自动驾驶汽车和大规模全球连接的过渡。例如,SMP系列高频三件式“子弹”型浮动射频系统提供了对准功能以及灵活的堆叠高度 - 这是在PCB之间布线mmWave信号的理想功能。

5G标识

汽车和交通

高频率、高速度和耐用型环境的解决方案


5G将彻底革新连接和联网的车辆技术,大幅提升智能,改善交通流量,同时提高安全性。

5G将彻底革新连接和联网的车辆技术,大幅提升智能,改善交通流量,同时提高安全性。

"车辆到一切"技术

"车辆到一切"技术

联网车辆是移动时代的未来。利用下一代5G网络和云服务、V2X技术可实现车辆智能、改善交通流量并提高安全性。

Samtec不断扩展的汽车互连产品组合有助于将5G无线电的数据路由到整量汽车的传感器。 Samtec获得了IATF16949认证,并提供专门设计的技术专业知识和系统,以支持汽车和运输应用的独特挑战。

产品解决方案包括:

凭借全球制造设施和全面定制产品开发能力,Samtec在支持许多汽车和运输应用的互连器定制需求方面具有独特的优势。

Samtec 技术中心

由Silicon-to-Silicon™的高性能系统设计和支持


系统优化SIG

系统信号完整性

全通道信号和电源完整性分析、测试和验证服务
sig@samtec.com

系统优化SOG

光学元件

微型光学引擎和组件的研发、设计、开发和支持
optics@samtec.com

系统优化AID

先进的
互连连接器

高精度冲压、电镀、成型和自动装配
asg@samtec.com

系统优化SME

微电子

先进的IC封装设计、支持和生产能力
sme@samtec.com

系统优化HSC1

高速电缆

内部研发和制造精密挤压电缆和组件
hdr@samtec.com

系统优化射频

精确射频

射频互连设计和开发专业知识,测试频率为 70 GHz
rftechnicalgroup@samtec.com

As we seek to go faster and faster in our systems, heat grows as does the noise from the cooling fans. It is because of this heat and noise, many companies are investigating or switching to submersible cooling (liquid immersion cooling) options. Over the last few years, submersib...
Scientists, researchers, and data analysts from academia, industry and government agencies will be center stage at SC19 next week in Denver. SC19 is the International Conference for High Performance Computing, Networking, Storage, and Analysis. Next-generation high-performance co...
Decisions, Decisions … I may be in the market for a new car in the near future. Unless you’ve got a strong preference (and most car buyers DO have a strong preference, IMO), choosing a vehicle is a series of trade-offs.  Fuel efficiency vs. horsepower. Functionality vs. appearanc...
I recently attended the Engineering Design Show in the UK, where one of the clear trends in evidence was the rise of power connectors for printed circuit boards (PCBs).  The reasons are pretty clear. New technology is making ever-greater demands for more power in smaller spaces. ...
In October, we shifted our focus to working on a few small and medium-sized projects that had been on the back-burner, and also chipped away at some technical debt that had been piling up, which is nerd speak for “picking up our toys.” This type of work isn’t always glamorous, bu...

triangle alert This site uses cookies and other website monitoring technologies to assist with website functions and with our promotional and marketing efforts. By clicking Accept, you consent to the terms in our recently updated Privacy Notice and Policy Manual.
Accept Decline
triangle alert This site uses cookies and other website monitoring technologies to assist with website functions and with our promotional and marketing efforts. By clicking Accept, you consent to the terms in our recently updated Privacy Notice and Policy Manual.
Accept Decline
triangle alert Our manufacturing capacity has been influenced by this pandemic, but our global operations team has been working tirelessly to maximize our output and minimize the impact to all our customers while prioritizing COVID-19 critical response applications. Some part numbers are experiencing delays, but many are not. You can access real-time lead times online within your account, chat, or call us anytime for the latest information. ×
triangle alert Our manufacturing capacity has been influenced by this pandemic, but our global operations team has been working tirelessly to maximize our output and minimize the impact to all our customers while prioritizing COVID-19 critical response applications. Some part numbers are experiencing delays, but many are not. You can access real-time lead times online within your account, chat, or call us anytime for the latest information. ×

High-Performance Solutions
for 5G Network Applications


As implementation of the 5G network quickly gains momentum, new high-performance devices, systems, and test & measurement equipment are needed to support the ultra-high frequencies and high data rates that technologies like mmWave, Massive MIMO, beamforming and full duplex demand.

5G Logo

Test & Development Systems

Solutions for Design Flexibility, High-Frequencies & Increased Bandwidths


ADP7000 Series 10-bit Digitizer utilizes Samtec’s FireFly™ Copper & Optical Micro Flyover System™. Photo courtesy of Guzik Technical Enterprises.

ADP7000 Series 10-bit Digitizer utilizes Samtec’s FireFly Copper & Optical Micro Flyover System. Photo courtesy of Guzik Technical Enterprises.

Typical 5G RF Signal Chain

The heart of any 5G-enabled device remains the mmWave Silicon ICs transmitting and receiving data from bits to antenna. 5G system development typically links multiple RF signal chain and digital IC development boards mimicking end applications.

System testing of next-generation 5G systems must validate sub-6 GHz and mmWave radio solutions supporting governmental, industry and carrier standards.

Samtec’s broad product portfolio and high-performance interconnect expertise enable 5G system prototyping and connectivity between test and measurement equipment alike.

Product solutions include:

From concept and prototype to development and production, Samtec and partner Evaluation & Development Kits simplify design and reduce time to market for 5G-enabled devices. Kit solutions include:

5G Logo

Remote Radio & Active Antennas

Solutions for High-Density, High-Speed & High-Performance Systems


Beamcraft™ Series High Definition Active Antenna Systems™ use Samtec high-speed board-to-board connectors to route signals from the main digital board to the antenna modules. Photo courtesy of Blue Danube.

Beamcraft Series High Definition Active Antenna Systems use Samtec high-speed board-to-board connectors to route signals from the main digital board to the antenna modules. Photo courtesy of Blue Danube.

Innovative, cost-efficient custom cable system supports operating frequencies to 31 GHz.

Innovative, cost-efficient custom cable system supports operating frequencies to 31 GHz.

5G Remote Radio and Active Antenna Systems leverage Massive MIMO and beamforming technology to extend the reach of 5G networks. Integrating an increasing number of high frequency, multi-band RF signal paths into smaller form factors depends on high-performance interconnects for optimized operations. Samtec offers a full line of solutions to support these demands, including:

Innovating for 5G and Beyond

Samtec recently developed an innovative solution for a Technology Partner in need of a low-cost alternative to expensive RF cables that would also meet stringent electrical and mechanical requirements.

  • Samtec Direct Attach cable designs and methodologies were modified to improve coupling, and an application-specific microwave cable was designed for processing in an automated manufacturing environment
  • The resulting interface is cost-competitive, ultra-low profile and separable, eliminating the need for a board-mounted connector
  • The design offers reduced signal loss, high operating frequency, crosstalk isolation, and industry-leading data rates in a small-form factor

5G Logo

Network Equipment Vendors

Solutions for Small Form Factors, High Data Rates & Signal Integrity Optimization


Faster, lower-latency infrastructures demand next-generation equipment to support the new data-intensive services and products that 5G will enable.

Faster, lower-latency infrastructures demand next-generation equipment to support the new data-intensive services and products that 5G will enable.

High-performance solutions like AcceleRate® and High-Frequency Floating RF Systems are ideal for the demands of 5G Network equipment.

High-performance solutions like AcceleRate® and High-Frequency Floating RF Systems are ideal for the demands of 5G Network equipment.

Next-generation 5G network equipment must be scalable, intelligent and flexible. New technologies will dramatically increase coverage and data throughput while supporting multiple standards, bands and sub-networks.

From the front panel to the IC, to the backplane and between PCBs, Samtec’s high-performance interconnect expertise and product solutions are designed to support 56 Gbps PAM4 to 112 Gbps PAM4 data rates, along with optimizing system density and signal integrity.

Innovating for 5G and Beyond
Samtec is invested in the development of solutions designed for increasing bandwidth and density demands, such as our AcceleRate® Cable Assembly – the industry’s slimmest cable system. With the ability to support up to 112 Gbps PAM4 data rates, AcceleRate® is ideal for the data throughput that 5G network equipment requires now – as well as in the future.

In addition, Samtec has made significant investments in Precision RF Connector Solutions in order to support market drivers such as the global transition to 5G, autonomous vehicles, and massive global connectivity. For example, the SMP Series High-Frequency Three-Piece “Bullet” Style Floating RF System offers misalignment compensation, along with flexible stack heights – ideal features for routing mmWave signals between PCBs.

5G Logo

Automotive & Transportation

Solutions for High Frequencies, High-Speeds & Rugged Environments


5G will revolutionize connected & networked vehicle technologies, enable dramatically increased intelligence, improved traffic flow, and increased safety.

5G will revolutionize connected & networked vehicle technologies, enable dramatically increased intelligence, improved traffic flow, and increased safety.

“Vehicle-to-Everything” Technology

“Vehicle-to-Everything” Technology

Connected vehicles are the future of mobility. Leveraging next-gen 5G networks and cloud services, V2X technologies enable vehicle intelligence, improve traffic flow and increase safety.

Samtec’s expanding automotive interconnect portfolio helps route data from 5G radios to sensors throughout the vehicle. Samtec is IATF 16949 certified and offers technical expertise and systems designed specifically to support the unique challenges of automotive and transportation applications.

Product solutions include:

With global manufacturing facilities and full custom product development capabilities, Samtec is uniquely positioned to support custom interconnect needs of many automotive and transportation applications as well.

samtec technology centers

High-Performance System Design & Support from Silicon-to-Silicon™


system optimization sig

System SIGNAL INTEGRITY

Full channel signal and power integrity analysis, testing and validation services
sig@samtec.com

system optimization sog

OPTICs

R&D, design, development and support of micro optical engines and assemblies
optics@samtec.com

system optimization aid

Advanced
Interconnects

High precision stamping, plating, molding and automated assembly
asg@samtec.com

system optimization sme

microelectronics

Advanced IC packaging design, support and manufacturing capabilities
sme@samtec.com

system optimization hsc1

HIGH–SPEED CABLE

In-house R&D and manufacturing of precision extruded cable and assemblies
hdr@samtec.com

system optimization rf

PRECISION RF

RF interconnect design and development expertise, with testing to 70 GHz
rftechnicalgroup@samtec.com

Solar Power While the cost and benefits of solar power can and have been debated, there’s one point that cannot be debated:  the solar energy sector continues to grow.   The solar energy sector has grown 68% over the last decade, and the cost of solar infrastructure and installat...
Samtec.com is constantly evolving as the world changes. Each month we do a post for what was updated the previous month. We thought it might be fun to show you a crystal ball preview into some of the larger changes you’ll be seeing in the next few months. Shopping Cart Upgrade Cu...
What do the QSFP-DD800 MSA and VITA 57 have in common? Fair question. One focuses on defining the next-gen pluggable form factors while the other complements FPGA mezzanine applications. So what is the link? Samtec, of course! Samtec participates in many Industry Standards to dev...
Two in one. Three in one. All in one. We are constantly looking for that one thing with multiple uses or solutions. From laundry detergent that fights stains, cleans deep and protects color all at the same time, to the twenty-in-one pocket knife with a glass-breaker. I guess you ...
In my former role as a compliance engineer, I was repeatedly asked for Samtec’s Business Continuity Plan. This was normally part of a yearly vendor/supplier survey that ensures that a company could still supply products in the event of a disruption. For most people, this isn’t so...